I now have a control journal!  I printed out the Fly Lady's flight plan for today, and I'm proud to say that I've followed every step!  Kelly's mission is a little trickier because I have so much decluttering to do, but I have a tidy bedroom albeit one that desperately needs a hoover!!

I also tackled the hotspot that is the hall chair.  My sink continues to shine, the table was laid by Tom and Kesia this evening and my dinner was all planned (until I found out that Nick had stopped by his parents' house for dinner on the way home - good son checking on his Mum).

The house feels different, and even seems to smell different.  I don't know how really given the very baby steps I've taken, but as I got up for pain medication last night, it smelled... good, and definitely better.

Thank you Fly Lady.  I'm learning step by step.  Mostly, most importantly, I'm learning that there is no amount of tidying I can do for my kids... they have to do it for themselves.

I'm hoping tomorrow is the day that Kesia decides to shine her desk.  As soon as she starts, I'm there, all helping hands to the deck!



Leave a Reply.